A Digg look alike site is doing the rounds to take advantage of Social Engineering techniques and lure users to give our their account details.
The said site we observed was
www.http://567gu.com/
The site looks and feels exactly the same. Even the popular stories and front page links are the same. Only once you give your account details, a copy of the same is passed on to the hacker or stored somewhere for him to use and mess up your account.
While the evil people behind this would not be specifically after your account, why take the chance. Keep your eyes open.

How to identify a fake site
- First of all, the reported site was caught by Firefox as a phishing scam. But make sure the Automatic Phishing filter is ON in your Browser. All major browser like Internet Explorer, Firefox, Opera, Chrome has them.
- Always check the URL of the site you are visiting before you type your login details. Look for spelling errors in the Domain Name.
-
Be especially careful when clicking URL spread via URL Shortening Services like TinyURL.com

No related posts.
Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.


Thanks for the heads up. Your tips for making sure you are at the website that you think you are at are useful for any time you are browsing the internet.
thanks for the info .. seems like they took the site down
I was expecting a warning message from google or firefox .. but the site itself was down